Paul van Dyk "From then on"

Track Rating
Noch keine Bewertung
  • Paul's 8. Studio Album steht in den Startlöchern und soll am 20.10. erscheinen..

    The LP explores life with renewed wonder in the wake of the DJ's near-death fall in 2016.

    These days, Paul van Dyk sees the world differently. The foundational trance DJ and producer has lived a charmed life and he watched it flash before his eyes when he fell off the stage at A State of Trance in February of 2016. He nearly died, but he didn't, and now he lives life with eyes wide open.

    After about a year of rehabilitation, van Dyk set out to perform around the world once more. He found renewed inspiration in what had become mundane, and he funneled those emotions and realizations into his most personal work to date. In a matter of months, he's crafted 14 tracks for his eighth studio album, From Then On.

    Previously released singles "Touched by Heaven," "Everyone Needs Love" and "Stronger Together" all make an appearance. It's scheduled for release via his label VANDIT on Oct. 20, but first he's got some new live tricks up his sleeve.

    From Then On is paired with new production for an immersive live experience van Dyk calls "AEON." The Latin word means "life and vitality" and represents the central theme for the show's concept.

    "Music has a distinct ability to take people away from their problems and relieve anxiety and stress, and this is the feeling we are trying to enhance with this new show concept," van Dyk said in a statement. "This intensified experience of sights, sounds and sensations will be our next level of entertainment. Paired with music of my upcoming album From Then On, it’s going to be a celebration of trance, life and unity."

    "AEON" will make its debut Sept. 23 at New York City's Playstation Theater, followed by back-to-back performances in San Bernardino, California, Nov. 24 and 25. Check the full track list for From Then On below.

    From Then On Track List

    1. While You Were Gone (w/ Vincent Corver)

    2. Inhale (w/ M.I.K.E. Push & Fred Baker)

    3. Touched By Heaven

    4. I Am Alive

    5. Everyone Needs Love (w/ Ronald van Gelderen ft. Gaelan & Eric Lumiere)

    6. Breaking Dawn (w/ Alex M.O.R.P.H.)

    7. Vortex (w/ James Cottle)

    8. The Code (w/ Jordan Suckley)

    9. Stronger Together (w/ Pierre Pienaar)

    10. From Then On (w/ Leroy Moreno)

    11. Fairytales (w/ Steve Allen)

    12. Close Call (w/ Tristan D)

    13. Escape Reality Tonight (w/ Emanuele Braveri ft. Rebecca Louise Burch)

    14. Safe Haven